top of page

For the Love of Matcha




One of my favorite things is a homemade matcha latte. The beautiful part about making any type of tea is that it takes time. It causes me to slow down and reflect on what I am doing. It puts me in the present moment. I love watching the different shades of green mix in this recipe. This matcha latte is more than just a cup of matcha; it is a cup of healing and love and is jam-packed with vitamins and nutrients for the body, mind, and soul.


My Matcha Latte Recipe:
  • Matcha

  • Ashwagandha powder

  • Reishi red mushroom powder

  • Green power blend from Starwest Botanicals (Organic barley grass, organic wheat grass, organic spirulina, organic alfalfa leaf, organic spinach leaf, organic kelp, organic moringa leaf, organic dulse leaf, organic orange peel, organic beet root, organic chlorella, organic wheatgrass juice, organic lemon peel, and organic dandelion leaf)

  • Cayenne pepper

  • Splash of maple syrup

  • Homemade nut milk

  • Water should ideally be between 75°C and 85°C (167°F and 185°F).

I don't sift the matcha, but you can. I whisk it with a bamboo whisk.


As Zen master Thich Nhat Hanh said, 'Drink your tea slowly and reverently, as if it is the axis on which the world earth revolves - slowly, evenly, without rushing toward the future.' This wisdom reminds us to savor each moment, especially when enjoying something as simple and profound as a cup of tea.



3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page